Currently, I am just running the website, and I stop it, delete it, upload a new copy, and then run the new copy.
I should have two copies going, and swap between the two when doing an update so service is never lost.
Currently, I am just running the website, and I stop it, delete it, upload a new copy, and then run the new copy.
I should have two copies going, and swap between the two when doing an update so service is never lost.
JonathanMcCaffrey
added this to the Getting Back project 2025-04-27 22:17:33 +00:00
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Currently, I am just running the website, and I stop it, delete it, upload a new copy, and then run the new copy.
I should have two copies going, and swap between the two when doing an update so service is never lost.
Would the swap be by editing and restarting Nginx, or something else?
Just using multiple folders is good enough. Closing